Some people say that what individuals protect the environment cannot make a difference. Other people say that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debatable view about who is the best to protect the surroundings. Some folk say that individuals do not have a significant difference in environmental protection, while others believe that every person can take environmental responsibility. I believe that environmental responsibility should be taken care of by each individual, but government roles will create a bigger impact. On the one hand, small changes should start with each person and environmental protection is no exception. This means that there are several ways to concern for the surroundings starting from each person's home. For example, reduce, reuse, and recycle are the best ways to take responsibility of the earth. Those ways are simple acts that all community can do by themselves to manage their rubbish and belongings. Furthermore, those who use public transportation are also responsible act to decreasing air pollution. On the other hand, authorities should take action to provide a huge impact to the earth. States should create a strict and clear rule about environmental protection; this rule also must have a consequence for people who do not obey the rule. Moreover, the government also should raise society’s awareness about how to protect the surroundings and the impacts of a destroyed environment. There are groups of people who do not understand the hazardous impact of environmental loss, and they also do not have knowledge about how to protect them. For instance, a campaign from the Ministry of Environment is one way to share knowledge with the community. To sum up, both individuals and governments should take action to care for the environment. People can start by managing their trash and belongings. Meanwhile, authorities create a rule and campaign to raise citizen awareness.