Topic: as well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, it is obvious that there has been numerous businesses all around the world and the number of them is increasing tremendously. Some people claim that the businesses should address social issues as well as making money since it is their duties whereas others contradict with this idea. I strongly agree with the formar one because it is clear that owning a business is a big issue. To start with, it is the responsibility of an enterprise to contribute to society by creating job opportunities and stimulating economic growth. If there is a company, it does not only mean that the owner would earn but also means that it would make some other people earn their livings. That's why it is very important to set up a business and support both the people who are worked with and the society itself. On the other hand, businesses can play a role in addressing social issues and supporting charitable causes. It is crucial for a company to point out some problems within the society and aid to needy people. As an illustration, there is a language course, located in the Bahamas. They contribute the pupils who do not have enough money to be able to pay the program with free language learning programs. With this support, they both help the needy ones and set a good example to the others. To put in a nutshell, owning a business is not only making a lot of money but also having a lot of responsibilities. An enterprise can support the society socially and also financially.