Some parents guide their children's education towards specific careers, such as in engineering, medicine, or law. u What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child who has this kind of parental guidance?

To get good oppurtunities, children are guided by the parents to persue peruse career in medical, technology or justice which has certain pros and cons. I Intend to discuss these below and give my views at the end. To begin with, the first and foremost benefit choosing medical, engineering and law is that these careers involves more money as compared to other jobs. As, these practioners are always demanded by common people for daily purposes due to connection with basic needs of health service, home buiding and common legal matters. For instance, developing countries like canada has shortage of employees in heath and construction sector which creates need to bring skilled engineers ansd doctors from other countries. Secondly, parents are extremly protective about their pears so they want them to work in these secure jobs. because, these are mostly 9 to 5 works with holidays on weekends which allows the employee to go home at night and enjoy weekends with families. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks of such kind of career related suggestions by parents. Firstly, it provokes the children to think of other creative works related to art, music,sports and so on. As, these talents are need to be polished at little age to get huge succes in same field but conventional mindset of parents does allow children to think out of box. Therefore, some inviduals stick to wrong career having these hidden talents inside. In conclusion, although parental advice for choosing specific fields mitigate creative minds in art but it secures the family life of their children and fulfils demand of job market.