Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensave the survival of local languages and if so, how?

English become the worldwide language in modern world. In all over the world, people speaks the English language. Moreover, English in schools often see teach to students rather their native language but if students not learned their mother tongs it can dying Change the form of the verb die show examples out. In my point of view, native languages should give preference in school by organizing the competition events and writting the slogans on walls. To commence with first view, English is vital to teach in school because it is the main language of most developed nation. If students learn English in early ages, they can go abroad for study and face less difficulties in language barriers and they have more opperunities in different sectors. For example, a survey shows by CBC 75 percent people are English language speaker. Hence, learn english language makes easy to survive in developed countries. Moving towards my opinion, school needs to organize competition and writes the slogan on walls for survival of nation language. Firstly, schools need to create interest to speak native language and needs to organize competition on school level, state level and nation level and give some prize on winning. This will create the interest in students to learn more about local language. Moreover, schools and government need to write. The slogan on school walls in native language so students can read when they see and government need to put sign board in thier local language so it will not diminish. For instance, Kerala start putting the raid and village name sign in local language along with English. Therefore, competition enhance the interest in students and slogan helps to preserve the native languages. To conclude, learning a English is not bag because it is worldwide language but school and government to take necessary step to preserve the native languages by creating the interest in students as well as writting on the walls.