In many large cities, people waste hours of their time everyday because of traffic congestion on the roads. What are the causes. what solutions can you suggest.

It is irrefutable that traffic jam has become a major problem in western socities. Some segments of society strongly argue that masses mostly stuck in the traffic on the roads and waste their precious time in metro cities. This essay intends to cast light on the contributing factors and remedial measures to put a halt to it. Further, I will explicate about this matter in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark with, a host of reasons can be attributed to this phenomenon. Colossal reason is the worse condition of the roads. To elaborate this, in this cutting-edge, the roads are not accurately maintained. Thus, folks do not drive properly but also bad incidents happens which leads to death. Moreover, inhabitats prefer to use private vehicles. To justify this, in the modern epoch, individuals commute through their own transportation instead of public way of transport. Ultimately, the traffic congestion has been significantly incline. To cite an example, a recent article in a prestigious newspaper highlighted that due to heavy traffic, 85% of workers did not reach at work on time because the citizens faced traffic problem on regular basis. Nevertheless, as every problem has their own curative measures. Foremost is that, funds should be allocated on maintance for the roads. To substantiate this, the national authorities should spend money on the streets for care or they should construct new bridges or roads for alleviate this issue. Besides this, the car pooling policy should be used by the public. Hence, this would be mitigate major obstacles such as traffic, air pollution etcetra. To exemplify, in 2019, a awareness campaign organized by renowned University in which youth provided awarness regarding car pooling policy which proved helpful. To recapitulate, unquestionably, this problem has become a burning question of the day. Therefore, it is not an easy task to solve this. Regimen and society should come forward to diminish this complex issue.