Instructions Read the question below and write an essay dealing with Advantages and Disadvantages.

You should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task. Remember to write down a clear thesis statement followed by your essay plan. Only then attempt to write this essay. Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion. During and after COVID pandemic, a large amount of companies made workers to work at home. Some people think that this discouraged employers and therfore had negative impacts on companies while others highlighted the advantages of doing jobs from home. In my opinion, benefits this new trend of working had brought to companies are greater than loss. This essay will evaluate both sides of virtual working. Some argue that working individually at home discourage employer's will to work because of environment they are working. Companies are designed to allow co- workers to work collaboratively with an adequate amount of anxiety and competition to efficiently achieve a goal of the companies. Therefore, when workers are not in this specific environment, it is unsure whether they can perform well or not in other places. For me, it was hard to focus on studying at home compared to a library or a school, where many people compete and study at the same time because there were no means that motivates me to study. On the other hand, it can also be said that working from house let workers to allocate time more efficiently. As time goes by, the purpose of using company's building is disappearing. For instance, colleagues in Google work wherever they want to in the building and their working hours is not fixed, but flexible. These can be carried out at home as well. Therefore, workers do not necessarily have to go to a main building of companies. Rather, they can use commuting time on doing jobs that are helpful for companies. To sum up, the new way of working - virtual working, both have good and bad aspects. Nonetheless, I think that positive impacts that companies can expect is much greater than disadvantages.