Some people believe that the only purposes of film is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

Countless people have relished films regardless of their age and gender, and films could be a part of their lives so far. There are two different concepts for the purpose of films. One is to entertain, and the other is to have educational value, which I endorsed for several reasons. To begin with, certain people maintain that films are the way to improve people's standard of living and to reduce their stress levels because films can help them cope with escaping from daily reality such as work and school. Most movies are positive endings which people exactly expect to happen, and this allows them to feel comfortable as reality isn't always a positive moment. On the flip side, some folks consider that movies foster education for children. There are movies which relate to history and science, providing an opportunity to learn. Even if children find it complex to understand history and science at the moment watching, they would become familiar with them and be instrumental when learning in schools. Moreover, I believe that films can be conducive to enhancing a command of language owing to the fact that unique expressions and vocabularies are being used in the films. Imitating what characters uttered would be straightforward, but effective. In conclusion, I conceive the idea that movies will play a great crucial role in learning languages.