these days much of the foods people eat gets transported from farms that are thousannds of miles away. some people believe that it would be better for the environment and the economy if people only consume food produced by local farmers. would the advantages of this outweight the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the most people should to consume a import food from overseas instead of a local food while other people think that people should to select a food which produced by farmers in the country to protect environment and economy. From my opinion, consumption an ingredient by a local farmers has versatile and it is depened on a food which people choose to bring for cooking. On the one hand, a food which transported from other country has several food on the market but the price is higher than local products. For instance, when transport from a long distance as a result of the cost of goods much more expensive and quality of product may be dropped because it take a long time to shipping. Moreover, if importing food will raise from the past, it may affect to the evironment especially air pollution from emission from vehicles that use for transportation. In addition, people should to encourage products from a local farmers for help argriculturist agriculturists agriculturalist has revenue and reduced using product from international food as a result of the economic will be grow up due to the most of citizen interested in products from a argriculturist agriculturists agriculturalist such as organic vegetables and good qualities. In conclusion, I think the advantages of local food has outweight outweighed disadvantages both of protecting environment particulary transportation and supporting farmers in the country in economic aspect.