In many countries, the government prioritizes economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

In the present world, countries are constantly competing to lead the world. Consequently, some might seek growth in economic or finanacial industries, and even consider them as first priority to gain more power. Meanwhile, the other dimensions which has the same importance are often overlooked. It is disagreed with this non-comprehensive policy, and it will be analyzed by discussing the core value of the goverment and some consequences of only caring economy could lead us to. Firstly, in the long history, leaders are created to stand out and take care of every citizen in their territory. Nowadays, goverments government stands for the same purpose. As a result, it is the authorities' responsibility to not only focus on specific group's of benefits but also look after the minorities. For instance, civilians with lower income or special financial conditions should be granted with more resoucres and helps. It is important to provide a different levels of assistance according to respective situations. Thus, It is needed to remind the governments from time to time what do they serve for. Secondly, there is no thing that comes with no cost. As in this case, I would say the consequences that economic growth brought has impacted strongly to our environment. For example, China has been arising drastically in economical numbers. However, according to recent reports, China are also responsible for over a quarter of the total emmision last year. It is not worth it when we sacrifice our one and only planet with our greed. Therefore, it seems that the contamination has already outweigh the growth. To sum up, even though growth always comes with prosperity and thriveness, it is still important that the authorities should never forget: it is their core mission to offer supports in anytime to anyone in need. Moreover, environmental impacts are also one factor requires a second thought when drafting policies.