Some people believe zoos are good places for people to learn about animals. Other people believe animals belong in nature and it is wrong to keep them in zoos. What do you think? Explain, giving specific reasons for your choice.

Zoos are hugely popular attractions for adults and children alike.With strict protocol, the management can allow community to learn about animals which could be apply two ways of socialising. Because we have been seeing since the time of immemorial that man is a social animal.There are both merits and demerits to keeping the animals in zoos I would like to enclose them with relevant examples. To begin with, zoos play a paramount role in the tourism industry, which attracts community across the globe both nationally and internationally. This is an added advantage to the nation which will apparently increase the gross domestic product of the nation. We are moving towards modernisation and one can witness green forests being cut down for the development of infrastructure,in such instances animals are left behind no clues and for safeguarding the wild animals,we hugely depend on zoos.Where zookeepers can take care of animals with utmost care. And it is necessary for people to have knowledge about animals to feed them, and nurture them. For example: In the year 2021 Indian government bought nearly 20 cheetahs from South Africa, currently they are being under the surveillance of a zoo in kuno national park,The state of Madhya Pradesh.Where the population of cheetah has been increased to 30. Which is a good sign. Moving further, many youngsters are animal enthusiasts,where young people really provide rehabilitation centres for animals.It can be seen that animals feel safe in zoos rather than the nature.Because nature is uncertain,no one can predict the climate change and forest fires. To conclude,I strongly believe that animals can be kept in zooss which is more advantageous for the nations in all ways of development,of an economy. Providing all the necessary requirements from the management and the government.