Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, the discussion about people's health and the amount of consuming nutrients and other substances in food is prominent. Some individuals think that only people should look after their own health and diet. However, others consider that governments have to take care of citizens' healthy lifestyles. This essay will discuss both opposite opinions and give my viewpoint. To begin with, each person has his/her own body features, such as the rate of metabolism, preferences in meals, flexibility and others. That is to say, only people know exactly their bodies, so it is easier for them to choose physical activities and specialized goods in order to improve health. Moreover, taking care of your well-being may increase your confidence and enrich your mental well-being. For example, when I started to learn more about what types of products contain more or less sugar, I have become more aware and informed in choices of food. Additionally, individual responsibility is really crucial nowadays, as only you can take care of yourself all the time. On the other hand, in some countries the trend of consuming junk foodstuff and leading a non-active lifestyle may cause numerous problems in the countries' healthcare. For example, there is a huge quantity of people in America who are not mobile anymore because of such issues, so the government is concerned about future of the nation. In these cases, the government should take responsibility and involve health trends, social activities and provide access to healthy food options. Moreover, governments of countries can decrease the percentage of overweight people by using the aforementioned methods, as it is one of the rapidly developing humanity problems. In conclusion, I believe that a combination of both opinions should be considered. While individuals can choose sports and diets that are more appropriate for their well-being, the government should create a healthier environment for citizens and be aware that there is no rise in the percentage of overweight people.