Some people think if students are afraid of the teacher it is better. Others say that having a friendly relation is better. What do you think?

There are some thoughts about students are afraid of teachers may be good, but others believe that it is better to have a friendly link between both. In my opinion, I think teachers should have a good relationship with students but sometimes, be strict about it. There is one main reason making people think that students should be afraid of the teacher. This assumption comes from a deep-rooted thought that students would not follow the teacher's instructions and run out of morale. However, this thought may be wrong because this method not only makes the relationship between tutors and pupils become worse, but also makes students hard to take full of knowledge that they receive. For example, if students get stuck at some point in the problem, they may hesitate to ask tutors about a solution, gradually they will get slow progress in their performance after all. Additionally, in a class, the union of each individual is the most important thing in an academic environment to compete with other classes, and teachers are fundamental keys to connecting those pieces, otherwise, this class would not work out. However, teachers should also be not too easy for students, as I have just mentioned these teachers are navigators to direct them to the right path. So if they are too easy or friendly, their class will be out of control, hence, there will be no more disciplined or organized. As a result, once more time, their performances would absolutely be affected with no right morale. From those points, a teacher who knows to be strict and easy appropriately at the right time may be the best, while they can navigate their little boys and girls to the right path. In conclusion, making students afraid of teachers would not be a good idea, as it discourages students from asking tutors when encountering a tricky question or separates each individual in a class. On the other hand, if they are easy for students, they may be out of control. So, the teacher can balance two things above may be the best.