Many students find it difficult to learn subjects like mathematics and philosophy and hence they should be optional in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

Are all subjects that we learn in school really necessary? Is it even worth studying math if you know that you are going to fail the exam? In present day there is an opinion that the students should be able to choose the subjects they want to study. I disagree with this, since I hence all lessons in school give you something. Firstly, to challenge yourself is something that you will have to all your life. For instance, moving to a new city, working at a new job or starting at collage. This can be hard and it may take a while until you reach the point where you are sadisfyed. However, your future is full of challenges that you will have to concure. By making students work hard in subjects they find difficult, you prepar them for dareing dating with upcoming events in their life. They will develop a fighting spirite, since they have fought with difficulities before. They will learn not give up in first hand. Secondly, the subjects in school are there for a reason. Even if you find it hard to achieve good grades in some of them, all of the experience you get by studying them is valuable. It is common knowlegde to know simple maths, even if you do not get the highest mark in the subject. Who knows, someday your lessons might be useful. Maybe you end up being a math teacher? To conclude, all lessons in school are valuable in one or another way. Meaning that, all the subjects in school are a part of common knowledge. Everyone should know at least the basics of it. You may not achieve a great mark in all of them, but at least you tried. Trying and developping a fighting spirite sprite is a useful experience. This is not only great in school, but also for the rest of you life.