Music should not be taught in schools. Instead other subjects such as computer and science should be taught. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Music course should be replaced with technical courses in the school curriculum. From my perspective, science is a crucial subject but music has its own reputation in a student's career so music cannot be discontinued. There are many reasons for such an opinion which will be examined further in this essay. To begin with, music helps a person to calm down and a student feels relaxed when he practise music. A lot of students complain about pressures they face due to competitive exams and loads of homework they receive from their teachers. However, students who indulge in artistic subjects along with technical courses feel better. They do not have to suffer from stress that comes from their studies. The reason can be exemplified with a study suggesting that playing a musical instrument or listening to music before any exam helps a student to score better and tackle the stress in a composed manner. Moreover, music assists an individual to develop a quality called inventiveness. Music helps in generating creative ideas. For instance, Albert Einstein, a great scientist was an amateur violinist who loved to perform it in his free time. He once claimed that music helped him formulating and proving a myriad of his scientific laws because it impacted his brain energy to work in a certain way. This further get proven in numerous studies conducted after his death. In conclusion, there are artistic subjects that a student might be interested in but never gets chance to pursue, it may have serious impact on his inventive skills. Also, music acts as a stress burster and increases an overall productivity of an individual. Therefore, music should be treated as an essential art.