In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree ot disagree with this statement?

Some say that In the coming years traditionally produced, on paper media would be withdrawed by digital solutions, and that the modern form of getting information would not require any payments from users. I entirely support the statement that printed words are not likely to survive in the upcoming era. However, I do not believe that journalists would survive if the access to their work will be for free. To begin with, the generation which was the target audience for newspapers is in a process of vanishing. Certainly, almost no one from the young community is a fan of such entertainment. It is worth mentioning that books are still in the high demand. Nevertheless, we have many eco-friendly iniciatives that soon can change the tendency. For example, environmentally friendly organizations support readers to chose e-books by providing discounts and other incentives. In my opinion world is much more focused on saving our planet. Therefore in the future, nobody will buy something that makes a harm to it. On the other hand, we already have so many subsidiary solution which are sustainable. For instance, we have access to any article, regardless where we are, via phone. This is a very specific medium, since we pay for it with our attention. Not only our behavior is constantly monitor, but it also influences what kind of advertising we would see on the other platform. In my opinion, it generates even more money than old form of a journal work, and this is how their authors get salaries. To conclude, people think that in some time we will stop buying printed sources, since we can chose free online options. Even though I feel the first part of this sentence may be truth, I believe that providing knowledge to people through IT items would have other ways of payment.