Importance of Learing history has been a topic of widespread debate in contemporary society. Some argue that there is no need to study history and we should cocentrate on the future

Importance of Learing history has been a topic of widespread debate in contemporary society. Some argue that there is no need to study history and we should cocentrate on the future, others, meanwhile, advocate for an opposite aproach and introduce the subject as an vital source for learning. I completely agree with the second opinion and i will discuss it in details in this essay. On one hand, studying history is an crucial matter in some individuals' perspective, mainly for 2 reasons, First of all, They say History is the light for the future. what they mean is that we as people will learn from the past events and this will help us prevent the mistakes and highlight the positive actions in the times before. History is full of invaluable Experiences of so many people, both Losers and winners, their experiences can be useful for us to know what to do and do not make the potetnial same mistakes.Equally importantly, The need for preserving tradditions and cultures of different nations and ethnicities is mentioned as the other factor of history's importance. If cultures are not learnt through history, they would gradually be forgotten, This would lead to a massive disaster for people because we are mostly defined by our tradditions tradition and their loss may create a meaningless life for us. On the other hand, some naively believe that history is not that important to be noticed. although I undestand how they come with this argument, claiming that we have never actually learnt from history, and it seems like it has a habit of repeating itself, so why have the urge for styding studying it. But I still Refute their reason, and strongly encourage everyone to be interested in this subject. In conclusion, with controvesial debate of whether we must study or not, as I mentioned i stand with the first statement. History is an important matter because of its help to keeping our culture as well as helping us learning from it.