Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Every country has their own regulation system in terms of national defense. Some countries have adopted compulsory military service for their young generation after graduating from school. Moreover, it would be a good example for other countries to use the same system for men and women if possible. I strongly agree with this idea that will be explained throughout the essay. One compelling reason to stand with this view is that the country's military defense will be stronger while facing the unexpected conflict in the future. After graduating from school, it is a good way for teaching the younger generation to become more nationalist by leading them to contribute to protecting their country. For example, the military service of South Korea already produces many strong and nationalist young people in their program which will be a benefit for their country's defense. This method would be a successful way for creating a good association among societies. However, it will be really effective if the government creates good requirements for the youth to join the program. The health condition should be one of many aspects to be considered by people to take part in this association. It would create a problem if it is mandatory for young people to be included without checking their condition first, so the ones with a chronic health problem should be excluded. Moreover, the age limitation is also an important aspect. The older and older people get, the less fitter they will be. For instance, the age of thirty is the last chance for young people to register themselves in this military service program. In conclusion, the idea of having compulsory military service is a good program for every country to adopt in order to increase the protection for their country. Moreover, I agree with this situation because it will be an effective way for young people to grow their patriotism and nationalism.