In some countries, university students live at home with their families while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely thinking that students study at the university but also live at home with their family compared to attending university in another city. I believe that the drawbacks of living away their family in university time are eclipsed by the benefits. On the one hand, some may argue that student study at the university should not live away from their home city because it may contribute several detrimental effect to them. Regarding the first reason, if students live to far from their parents, it will be hard for their parents to take care and look after of their children. For example, some students do not have independence, their parents can lead them into the right way to learn. Conversely, I take a view that this circumstance offers to go to another city for university. Indeed, students can be free in the way they are studying, hanging out with the friends and so on. Some parents do not want their children join in some occasions or some trips with their friends or schools because they think those activities are unprofiable profitable so they do not let their children to go. Another supporting view is that students can have more knowledge by many new experience in the new location that they have never known before. For example, I lived in countryside, but when I turned to the main step of my life is go to the university, I was choosing to live away from my home to study and experience in the difference style living. In conclusion, despite all the mentiones drawbacks that students may have when they go to university too far from their home, I hold a belief that benefit of it weigh heavier.