Write about the following topic: ‘Children do not respect their parents as much as they did in the past. This behaviour is now having a negative impact on society.’ Discuss. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Parents are not respected by their children as much as they were in the past. This phenomenon affects on our siciety in a nagitive native way. The reason why children do not respect their parents these day is they are not taught to look up their parents. In the past, parents would spend a lof of time to teach for children to be grown a well-bahavioured one unlike these days. Also, this situation could lead to disrespecful society. Firstly, nowadays, parents displine their children with less restrictions. Also, parents tend to think the most important to be grown-up is being a smart person and successful in their career instead of being a kind person. So it may give a wrong idea that children can behave freely without being scolded by parents, and it might lead to less respect to their parents. And it may affect on becoming a disrespecful each other in society. if childred do not respect their parents, then it is not likely for them to respect to others especially older people. it will boost up building up a non-visible barrier between different generations. For example, in some countries, children make fun of their teacher during the class. And they have no shame on doing that because they were not taught not to insult other people. In conclusion, children's behaviour tend not to respect their parents compared to the past. Moreover, it could lead our society to may become disrespectful each others. and it may promote to be separeted by generation. So I believe children should be taught to respectn not only their parents, also other people. And this should be begun by their parents.