Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part In organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to lean how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that parents are responsible for their children to take part in group activities in their leisure time, while some say children should develop themselves. In my opinion, all children have different capabilities and should let them learn on their own. It is true that caretakers should encourage their little ones to participate in the activities which are often organised in groups. As they can learn and adopt certain skills within the group in which they take part. Often, children try to imitate other children in the group which tends towards brain development. Socialisation is another benefit of being in the group. For instance, participating teenagers in local events, where he or she can socialise with other teenagers can turn out to be a socialistic habit. On the other hand, if a youngster is allowed to learn by themselves, they can gain more expertise. Self learning has proven to be one of the best ways to acquire skills. In conclusion, self-learning is the better way for children rather than urging them to take part in organized groups. As they can adopt better learning and can be self-dependent.