After being punished, many criminals continue to commit crimes. Why do some people commit crimes even after having been punished? What measures can be taken to tackle this problem.

There is a rising concern towards the fact that a large amount of caught and released outlaws still continue their illegal activites. This essay will examine the possible cause for this issue and try giving a solution. To start with, we must look into the fact that most of the crime happens in a nation or a state with economic disaster. In other words, low economy, poverty and high levels of inflation will cause low salaries and absurd prices on products which will then push the citizens into stealing to provide themselves or their families, even after being in jail. For example, Russian civillians during the economic crisis of 90s were in deep poverty and had to thieve in order to survive, the caught and released criminals had a choice of either continue living in hellish conditions or do crime. To tackle this problem, the national government could do whatever reforms possible to raise its economy which will uplift the quality of life. In other words, fixing the economical issues will remove the neccessity of burglary to survive and the released lawbreakers could reintegrate themselves back into the society, now that they have working opportunities. For example, my father was a thug during 90s, but after Russia uplifted its economy, he stopped violating the law and found a stable job that provided him enough money. In conclusion, thiefs commit crimes after being punished are usually from countries with large economical issues and unless those issues are solved and the quality of life is uplifted, they will continue breaking regulations.