Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In universities, students are allowed to take any courses according to individual preferences. It is benefitial for one to discover and pursue their interests. Yet some suggested that courses should be limited to science and technology related subjects. I disagree with this suggestion, and my opinion will be analyzed by discussing both views and also combined with my personal perspectives. Firstly, it is clear that confining students to a few subjects can have great contribution to human accoomplishment accomplishments in the long term. However, woning only one profession in one domain is not enough in the present world. To exceed competitors, it often requires the ability to implement one concept from one field to another. For exmple, business analyst, which is a arising job recently, requires both experiences from the industry and excellent data analysis ability. Two abilities can only obtain individually. Thus, allowing students with bigger flexibility in choosing what to study can help with the general performance in them. Studying in higher education system not only aim for human progress or academic achievements, but also soft skills such as observational skills, desicion-making skills. These are equaly important as our degree, but are often overlooked. One important prerequisites of becoming a adult is to be able to think, act, and decide independently. Through giving students more spaces to choose and decide can substaincially help them form a mature and stable mentality. Also, diversity creates inspirations. For instance, if students are only permitted to study science and technology, there can be less progresses since there is no differences between the logistics in their mind. Thus, allowing student to choose whatever they like can help with taking care of the invisible skills that we can easily forget. To sum up, students should be granted to study any subject they like. The world requires diversified expertises in different field that can use knowledges between each areas, and only science and technology isn't enough anymore. Also, having the right to choose freely allows students to develop in their own way, and differences are the main factors of creations, inspiraitons, and individualities.