Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people who does their higher education prefer to study additional areas outside the targeted one, while others think that it is more crucial to focus and spend time on a qualified goal. While investing all to the prefered degree can ease the money-making process later on, I believe learning more about other topics is better because it makes us more developed individuals. On the one hand, some students give all their sources to earn the final name of their major because they want an insurance about their employment later on. In order to guarantee a future career that provides enough income, all the effort and knowladge should be focused on their primary choice of study because if one is allowed to say all the details about a profession, they are the best in that area, they think. Being a manager with high salary in large tech companies, for example, you should speak all the program languages and able to see any possible compliations about them and if you did not take the relevant cources sources in university, it is unlikely that you fulfill these requirements. However, I do not think this is a right approach because knowing all the subbranches does not show someone is good at the main branch. On the other hand, learning more about different areas is beneficial and better because it allows us to become fully-developed individuals. By taking classes different diciplines, we can both increase the overall level of information we have and widen it by adding different perspectives. Thus, we can avoid future complications as a result of those new information because doing this not only makes us more aware of the program we mainly study but it also prevents us from making common mistakes. Every year, lots of computer science students sign up for Personal Data Protection classes to do this, for instance. For these reasons, I believe surrounding ourselves with different areas is highly beneficial for university students. In conclusion, although working only for a main subject to be qualified can be beneficial for future incomes, I think in order to increase the overall level of information, taking various cources sources is the best.