In many countries, people are consuming more sugar-based drinks than before. Why is this happening, and what could be done to reduce sugary drink consumption?

In many nations, individuals are drinking more drinks with sugar than in the pastime. The primary reason behind this is dopamine spike in the human brain because one's brain feels better after using sweet beverages, and the most concrete solution to this predicament is educating school and college students to make future generations aware of it. Consuming sugar-based drinks results in dopamine in one's brain getting boosted. This is because the human brain needs pleasure to run smoothly, when an individual consumes sugary beverages, it feels tasty to the tongue, and it gives a signal to the brain to consume it more. For instance, a research completed by a college in India that consumption of sugar-based liquors transmits dopamine to the brain and it demands more of these types of liquids. What can be done to eradicate this problem is to educate school and college students about the detrimental and disastrous repercussions of consuming sugary beverages on our health. When students come to know about the adverse effects of these liquids, they will be able to guide others and advise them to stop the consumption of these sweet liquids. The government should launch campaigns to save future generations from addiction to these liquids. For example, the Ukrainian government took the initiative to tackle this issue in 2010 due to which there is a huge reduction in consumption of these beverages. In conclusion, although dopamine spikes an intellectual system to consume more sugary liquids, the predicament can be resolved by spreading awareness among students, and this way consumption of sugary drinks is reduced to an extent.