Some people think that the government should strictly control the supply of fresh water, as it is a limited resource, while others it should not be regulated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a belief that water delivery should be controlled by the public entities since it is scarce, while others disagree with this statement. In my opinion, I entirely agree that we should not limit the access to this resource since it would interact with people's free will. To begin with, government is not always objective. For example, just before elections many citizens observed that gas and oil prices in Poland decreased significantly. The aim was to make people feel that the previous party managed the country well. It clearly shows that some public organizations are likely to manipulate data so that they can gain the acceptance of society. I strongly believe that the same unfair practice would apply to fresh water if they would be in charge of it. Therefore, we should not allow them to influence the cost of basic goods such as water. On the other hand, if people have free access to goods they may forecast and schedule their own consumption. Such a self-regulation learns people how to dose what they get and support their sense of freedom. For example, many people argue whether politics are worth their trust. However, if the water would be supplied by private companies those concerns would certainly disappear. To sum up, there is an issue if water supply should be managed by individual companies or public ones. For sure, both perspectives have advantages and disadvantages. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that the less regulations the better because it gives people control over their lives.