Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, students especially in university can study anything they want, so they have opportunities to learn other subjects besides on their majors. Some say that they should focus on their studies and not spend their time to study others, while other people disagree with it. In my opinion, they would be better to learn numeorus subjects as much as they can. Firstly, learning broad things in academic year has profits for students, including giving them new perspectives. For example, mathematics is a scientific subject and its value has become higher and higher in the last ten years with developing the internet technology. However, people who major in this study are typically systematic and hardly create a revolutional idea in their occupations. So, if they study other things such as business, they potentially make a creative idea up. In contrast, individuals in university need to spend their whole time to study their majors since it is quite complicated and requires numerous resources. For instance, students whose subject is medical science are in university for six years to complete their study and they frequently have no time to learn other things. If they try to study new things while they study the main one, they possibly fall it down. However, I personally argue that merits of learning numerous subjects in university outweigh the cons because they obtain various types of knowledge which is needed in business. Success in business cannot be archieved archived by an aspect, so wide viewpoints lead them to accumplish massive things. In conclusion, while focusing on one subject and learning wide studies in university have profits respectively, the pros of the former are more huge than that of the later. Therefore, I believe that students should learn numerous thing in their academic ages.