Tests and examinations restricts teachers creativity and innovation, and they also exert unnecessary pressure on young learners. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is known that exams are an essential part of the learning process. It is argued that evaluation systems includingtests and exams presist resist pressure on teachers and limit their ability for creation and innovation. Moreover, practice overloads youngsters. From my perspective, I partially agree with this statement. In this essay, I will give reasons supporting my assumption. On the one hand, exams and tests may cause overload on both teachers and students because they require various efforts which may lead to a decrease in their creativity and innovation. In other words, teachers spend much time in order to prepare exams, familiarize students with the exam formats and correct them. For example, more than 3 to 4 hours are needed to prepare an English exam for grade 7. This is because, teachers are asked to write a standardized exam that can consider all learner levels. In addition, extra time for correction and giving feedback to students. It prevents teachers from being innovative and creative as they create and deliver lessons. Given the above, administering exams can generally be stressful for educators. On the other hand, a balance between exam preparation and other teaching duties should be sought, such as eliciting lessons and embracing new instructional methods and strategies that appeal to different learning styles and needs. Teacher can create short and joyful activities that are more engaging and interactive for students to learn and have fun at the same. In conclusion, while exam preparation and administration could add more pressure for both teachers and learners, designing a balanced, customized tests is highly recommended for effective teaching and learning. Many approaches and techniques can be smartly utilized to eliminate teachers and learners stress and burnout.