Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both these point of views and give your opinion.

A question of whether to perceive a career in one company or to change them during the lifetime is a tricky one. Each approach has its advantages and disadvantages. Though I'm a fan of switching my employer from time to time, in this essay I will cover both points of view. First of all, not many companies offer potential for personal growth over the years. If we take small businesses, the opportunities might be rather limited within one company. In these cases, the only way to get promoted is to switch one's employer. If that corresponds to individual's thrive for moving up the career ladder, he or she must be prepared to work for different organizations. On the other hand, if one works in the same position, he will eventually optimize and perfect his daily duties. Even if he or she changes the position within one corporation, the business flows usually remain familliar and the individual won't require much onboarding. Thus, working for the same company might be optimal for both the employer and the employee. When a person is tied to one place doing the same things over and over again, he or she might be missing out on the progress that might have occured over the years in that field. It is especially true for the IT industry. As the result, individual's skills might become obsolete, and the only way to regain them is to get real experience working for another company with a more progressive approach. Lastly, I would like to mention that in large corporations there are often vast opportunities for growth and education. They are often the biggest magnet for the younger generation, especially in Asian countries: college graduates prefer to choose one major company and stay employed in it during their whole life. To sum up, though each approach has its benefits, I believe that changing the employer from time to time might be optimal for most people.