Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the problem of whether employees should give priority to appearance in the workplace is litigious in many companies. From my point of view, I believe that both of these factors can be done at the same time. Initially, It is human to express himself, including through clothes. He wants to be as free as possible in choosing what he wears. Even at work. And if a person is driven by the desire for freedom of comfort and individuality, the employer is driven by other goals. He needs to establish rules, set a framework so that the work and reputation of his company is not threatened. However, the lack of a dress code is a serious competitive advantage of the company in the eyes of the applicant, especially the millennial applicant. Logically, i can ever say that there are certain stereotypes that are not affected by anything, even the weather. For instance, when going to the doctor, we presuppose see the person with white robe, but not in pajamas. Similarly with other professions. It also happens: there seems to be no dress code, but the management has its own vision of what an employee of his company should look like, and sometimes this vision doesn’t shine logic. To sum up, I think it is better for employees to focus both on their work and on their appearance. If they are asked to dress well, at first it will show their politeness and respect towards the company where they actually work, and at second it will also boost the persuasiveness of teamwork.