Some people think that it is best to save money for example in a bank or savings schemes. Other people feel that money should be spend whenever it is available. Discuss these views and reach an opinion on this debate.

There are different views about people ’s strategy on managing their income. While in some ways it may seem enjoyable to spend as much as money you acquire, I personally believe that individuals should have a certain plan about their income. There are a wide variety of reasons why some people prefer to spend all their revenue. Firstly, they argue that we work and make money to meet our need, expectations and wants. All people would like to live in a luxurious home, ride a modern automobile, wear stylish clothes and have access to other materialistic pleasures of life. Why we should not spend our income and experience various enjoyments and delectations in our lives. Secondly, we have a limited time to live and no one knows how long he/she will live. Some people reason that while we do not have any certain prediction about our lifetime, why we should save money and deprive ourselves from buying things that we would like to have. Although, I am in favor of spending money on things that gives a sense of pleasure and satisfaction to people, I personally believe that all individuals need to have a saving plan and manage their earnings. There are a large number of reasons for this point of view. Firstly, all of us may encounter different unpredictable incidents in our lives, such as diseases, bankruptcy, unemployment, war, compulsory immigration and natural disasters. Thus, having a saving plan and reserving some money seem necessary and reasonable. Secondly, at the same time, all of us devise different plans for our future. We would like to have access to diverse materialistic pleasures of life, such as home, car, clothes and so on. Thus, reserving money to meet our future wants could be a logical idea. In conclusion, while spending money is an enjoyable experience, it seems to me that it would be better for people to deposit a certain amount of their earning. This view will help them avoid or at least mitigate the disturbing consequences of not having money.