Unemployment remains the biggest challenge to school-leavers* in most countries’ How far do you agree with this assessment? What other challenges face young people today?

The lack of job opportunities is regarded as the threat to many middle schools graduates in many countries. I completely agree with this statement. Most school-leavers become unemployment because the lack of skills. In many countries, most of students in middle school do not equipped with skills related industries, but general knowledge such as social sciences, math, religion and ethics. Although there are vocational schools in which are more likely to get job after graduation, the number of this schools is limited. In Indonesia, for example, a research by the Ministry of Education found that 60% of public schools across the country were dominated by specialization subjects of natural science and social science. This percentage indicates that more than 50% of students are do not prepared for job labours. Therefore, it is crucial for the government to provide schools which are specialized in preparing students with skills for labor market. Another issue that young people face is that religious extremism. The lack of parental supervision and spending time on social media are regarded as the main reasons of this phenomenon. Some research shows that the increasing number of violence based religion including terrorism as the biggest threat for many countries, both developing countries and industrial countries. Unfortunetely, In conclusion, school-leavers have to deal with unemployment due to the fact that the lack of skill needed by industries.