Young people are often influenced in their behaviors by others in the same age group. Some argue that peer pressure is important while others feel it has distinct disadvantages. Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages?

Youngsters now have a noticable effect on their behaviors by the people with the same age or at the same level, it is called peer pressure. Some believe that peer influence plays a significant role in teenagers life while others argue that it can have a bad influence. I believe that peer pressure can cause a positive impact sush as competitiveness and aspiration, while it can also lead to bad habits such as smoking sigarrets. One the one hand, the process by which members of the same social group affect other members to do alike things, can lead to pushing theirselves to success by awakening competition between them and tendency to perform their best. In the most common situation like school,where students in the same grades are chasing to be better than their classmetes by showing excellent results, because when their rivals get a great marks, meanwhile they do not get, these pupil will have sense of lack which will torment them. For example, in the movie called Sydney, two girls named Jess and Emily each of them has an amazing academic performance, but when Emily got more commendations from teachers Jess got upset, so she made every effort to be better. On the other hand, that pressure can cause custom such as smoking and drinking alcohol even when they are not under 18, as that group persuaded them that is not bad cause they are doing the same but they are still okay. When kid sees a cool toy from other children he will be willing to get that stuff, for thr reason that it is trend and he should own that. For instance, according to the last survey a vast majority of students (56%) started smoking an item called vape which is harmfull for everyone.But it spread among the teens as now it is something extraordinary that every one uses. In conclusion, peer presure causes success by performing competitiveness and aspiration, while it can also damage them by providing bad habits such smoking. It is predicted that, in 2065, everyone will not be affected by this peer influence.