Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In modern times, individuals prefer to have their own company and work for themselves rather than join an organisation. I believe this thing is due to the fact that working for yourself is much more easier and have some cons for individuals which no one can deny, however, there are some pros which need to be discuss like a lack of salary and no insurance. To begin with, these days, a number of people decided to have their own business, this thing was because of some advantages which self-employed have. One of this advantages is, by being self-employed, people can work whenever they want moreover, they can consider more free time for themselves. Another major benefit of having your own business is, people can select whomever they want to work with, when someone works for a company, they have a lot of co-workers who are very annoying and bother people all the time, consequently, those people create a very disturbing atmosphere for other employees; especially some bosses are very strict. Admittedly, there are some negative points for this notion which we cannot ignore. The first drawback is, it requires a lot of budgets to orgenise organize a business, which means people need enough money to rent a place, equipment, and also, for hiring some staff. In addition, after being self-employed some people might not get a salary or get a lower salary which can cause money issues. Another drawback is that, some people by working for an organisation get health insurance and other insurance which are very beneficial for them, self-employed do not have those insurances, especially in the first years of their work. For instance, Google company give their employees health insurance and with that, all their health services are almost free. To sum up, nowadays, we witnessed that the number of self-employers increased dramatically, because these jobs make individuals feel at ease and also give them this opportunity to choose their own colleagues, while not having an insurance and not enogh salary can be the disadvantages of being self-employed.