In many Cities, problems related to overpopulation are becoming more common. Some government are now encouraging businesses and individuals to move out of cities to the rural areas. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many cities are confronted with severe issues due to their high population growth rate, and rural life has been recommended as a solution by some governments. This essay will demonstrate how a decrease in urban areas' population can solve the traffic congestion problem and illustrate its drawbacks on the efficiency of people's lives. Although its negative effects are significant, this essay will argue that its pros outweigh its cons. On the one hand, the main issue with the migration of individuals to villages is the lack of access to the Internet. While Internet have become an undeniable part of individuals life, many rural area have no internet connection, and living in such place might have further negative impacts on the human life eficiency and hence small businessess. As a tremendous example, we can mention the ultimate access to research resources through the Internet. On the other hand, if humans are convinced by governments to live in rural areas instead of urban ones, there will be a vital improvement in traffic congestion. For instance, researchers assessed Venice, which was an overcrowded city in the past, by restricting its population, and the result of this research was surprisingly effective in solving the boats' traffic problems. In conclusion, even though living in villages without the Internet might limit people's access to infinite resources, it tremendously decreases the traffic rate.