Increasing the price of petrol will reduce the traffic and polution, to what you agree or dissagre with this statment

There is no denying the fact that traffic and pollution are a global issue that affect humans in several ways. While it is held belief that increasing the cost of petrol could solve the problem, there is an argument opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the problem is better than higher the cost, it is about feeling how serious the problem is, but it will reduce the use of petrol within a tiny amount that will be unnoticeable. To begin with, if this solution has been done by the countries, it will appear other problems. In other words, the increase in the goods' prices, because the trucks that deliver the products will have higher petrol costs. In addition, by increasing of goods, the restaurants will be more expensive, as a result of it. For example, in 2004, Saudi Arabia faced a war with Iraq, so the army had to use a high amount of petrol, the prices went up for everything that has related which the use of petrol, such as gas for cars, food and even water. Another point to consider is when the price of petrol go up, it is a trouble sign of countries economy. It is also possible to say that, petrol prices are a global consideration, so the country can not control them. Moreover, there is a meeting that the biggest 20 countries do every year in which they discuss petrol prices. For instance, the last meeting was in China which was the Russian war so they went to reduce the prices because it went up after the war. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that increasing petrol cost is bigger issue that will appear this. Finding another source of energy is a better solution.