Some poeple think universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. what, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

In today's world, one of the most controversial issues is that senior students are required to acquire education and skills which will be quite necessary for their forthcoming jobs. Others claim that universities should pay attention to only theoretical knowledge whether practical one is demanded in personal life. I consider that universities should fulfill both approaches. To begin with, varsity students need to achieve both expertise and abilities before graduating from universities. This is because they do not have any challenges in their workplace in the future. As an example, in the medicine field, if graduates do not prepare for their exam both practically and theoretically, they are not allowed to take part in the examination process or they may fail. It would be better and easier to find a high salary job if graduates possess these kinds of acknowledgment and their productivity at work and lifestyle can be more appreciable. On the other hand, there are some contrasting ideas which are some people argue with. That is, they notice that only one's knowledge is assessed in the workplace. However, skills will depend on during the working process, such as how to organize or how to develop a business. For instance, in the field of mathematics, businessmen or businesswomen do not need to perceive maths completely ranging from elementary to logical one, the most significant thing that they should be aware of is their mental capabilities. As a consequence, other abilities can appear while working. To sum up, taking everything into consideration, I tend to believe that although skills are not of great importance for senior students' upcoming careers in some fields, universities should provide their graduates with not only high education but also good experience in order to have any dissatisfaction or difficulties in their work.