Many people prefer to stay in the same type of work all their life, whereas others prefer to change the type of work. Discuss both sides and state your own opinion.

In today's world, individuals like to explore more professional opitions opinions.It is considered by some that changing field of work is better, while there are others who thinks that choosing the same kind of work is more stable. In my opinion, combination of the two is the best way forward. On one hand, the advocates of the idea that people should stick to the same type of work throughout their life because they can become experts in one skill. As it is better to be a master in one skill rather than being involved in multiple skills at once without mastering none of these. Take an example of Brazil, where most of the people try to learn the skill of farming because about 70% of the people are associated with this field. Thus, excelling in one skill is good for some people. While on the other hand, supporters of the idea that people should learn different skills and change their type of work to compete with the modern requirements of the progressing world. As we can advancements are being made in every field of life and to be in parallel pace with this, a person has to be updated according to the need rather than being stuck with the same type of work. For example in numerous underdeveloped countries like Nigeria, people are far behind the ones who have learned modern skills. Hence, trying new types of work is an important thing in life. However, I also believe that one should try to match the requirements of the world and learn new things as well as polish the existing skills. For instance, in my field of software engineering, we have to be updated with every new technology to stay in the competition with the rapidly changing technology. In conclusion, various personals prefer to stay in one working domain whilst others tend to modify their initial jobs. According to my way of thinking, I believe that learning new skills and changing types of work in professional life leads to a sustainable lifestyle.