Nowadays, it is possible to move ocean creatures from their natural habitat at sea and have them relocated in amusement parks for the purpose of people’s recreation. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Explain your reasons and support them with specific examples.

In recent times, sea creatures from their natural habitat are relocated to amusement park for people’s recreation. I disagree that the advantages outweigh the disadvantage because it can disturb the lives of other creatures living in the ocean and it can be harmful for animals to switch from a vast ocean to a tiny glass aquarium. Moving sea creatures from ocean to parks can disrupts the environment of the ocean. This is because when animals are removed from the habitat is can create a emptiness in the food chain and can sometimes cause in complete destruction of species that are depended on other organisms for survival. For instance, a species of fish called Nemo went extinct because aquarium owners took sea-algae for redecorating their facility. Moreover, it is very inhuman to lock up fishes and other creatures that lived a big space like ocean into a small cramped glass. Most of the fish and other creatures that come from ocean roam around freely throughout their habitat in search of food, suddenly switching them to a limited space can cause depression and can be fatal to the organisms. For example, in a recent article from The Times of India, it was mentioned most of the dolphins that are kept locked up in recreational park suffer from mental stress and depression as they are very social animals. In conclusion, even though there are a few advantages to moving sea creatures closer to human, it is very inhuman to lock sea creatures in smaller spaces or relocating them from their natural habitat for people’s recreational purpose.