In many countries, the rate of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with this?

In modern world, one of the serious problems related to my country is the increasing level of crime. The key factors of criminal activities and potential solutions to minimize the effects of them will be discussed in this essay. There are several causes of crime. First of all, it is a obvious fact that most of people suffer from poverty due to job loses, economical downturn and financial burden. As a result, this needy situation can push people to commit crime in order to pay bill and meet family responsibilities in daily lives. Furthermore, the last researches show that juvenile crime comprise the largest proportion of all offence. To be more spesific, the stem of this illegal activity can happen due to peer pressure, inadequate education and especially a lack of parental guidance. In terms of solutions, to tackle this issue government should arrange re-education to prevent offence, because a lot of people have not awareness about legal or illegal things and their laws. Secondly, not only education, but also imposing harsh laws and rules are an effective measure in reducing crime rates, as no one does not face loss of own freedom and seperation from surrounding. Consequently, they think many times before breaking the laws. In conclusion, it is undeniable that thanks for many reasons like a poor lifesytle or a lack of education lead to illegal activities, however, I believe that if authority sets strict rules, it will achieve to minimize the rate of crime among the population.