Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as teamwork. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

Some businesses are noticing that their new hires don't have the basic social skills that are needed for teamwork. Why is this happening, and what can be done to fix it? Many companies are finding that an increasing number of newly hired employees are found to be lacking many of the fundamental social skills that are essential for an effective teamwork. Firstly, the main issue in why this is happening can be caused by the lack of training programs prior to entering the company, such as offering different types of workshops focused on teamwork including communication, collaboration and problem resolution. That simulates real work scenarios. As a result this can drastically increase the workers confidence in the field, and by that improve the overall team performance. Secondly, team building activities from outdoors adventures to problem solving challenges, due to this the company can create many opportunities for the employees to work together and build team trust for better teamwork efficiency. However, including a healthy feedback mechanism in the company where the people can safe and receive constructive criticism from their superiors and also from their co workers, encourages an open conversation and opens room for future improvements. To conclude, all in all training programs offer a handful of benefits to workers from skill development and increasing confidence to improving work performances by fomenting teamwork with respect and an open dialog. Different training programs can serve as an important investment in both the professional growth of workers and the long-term success of the company.