In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods, this is having a negative effect on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, there is a replacement of international fast foods with traditional foods. This trend has directly impacted society and families. On one hand, fast food has caused some negative effects on the traditional meals of many families. In the past, family members often spent time preparing meals together. They gather around the dinner table every day and share everything that happens in their entire day. In addition, children can receive plenty of advice from their parents during conversations. Therefore, the feelings between members are bonded. However, on busy days, almost all adults focus on earning money as much as possible, so they no longer spend much time on native foods, so family relationships are weakened. On the other hand, fast food also has many negative impacts on society in general. As traditional dishes are gradually replaced by fast food, part of the local culture has also been lost. Furthermore, consuming too much fast food such as pizzas, burgers which have a lot of fat and numerous calories leads to obesity and many diseases. Thus, the government has to increase the amount of money on the national medical system, giving rise to a budget cut on other aspects such as education and technology. In conclusion, although international fast food is widely popular and gradually replacing traditional food, it causes adverse effects on societies and families. Therefore, the government should have effective solutions to revert the trends of consuming too much fast food.