Crime rate, in most countries is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. What are the causes and solutions?

The criminal rate has been found to be higher in Urban areas than rural cities. This is mainly because of higher number of foreigners and high cost of living. There are suitable solutions which can be applied to deal with high rate of criminal in the city. The most important reason for increasing the criminal rate has been released from the increasing in the number of foreigners annually, is due to the availability of all amenities and entertainment in civilized cities as compared with rural areas. In addition, tourists and illegal residents have made the problem more complicated. Furthermore, the second reason is backed to the elevation in the cost of living for all people with limited salary. In other words, people spent more money in shopping, eating, travelling as well as studying. Consequently, many of the struggle financially which leads them back to crime. Interestingly, there are two effective solutions to reduce the rate of crime in the Urban cities dramatically. First method to tackle this issue is to control and modify the immigration of foreigners to these cities. This can be done by making restrictions on tourist’s permeant as well as temporary residency which should be renewed annually. Second method of dealing with criminals’ rate is to have a good plan for increasing the salary will be treated on the crime’s rate. By doing this, it will help them integrate into society and give them some value of supporting themselves financially. In conclusion, controlling and modifying the immigration laws of foreigners to Urban areas and also a good plan for increasing the salary are impact solutions in dealing with this matter. Truthfully, if governments applied these solutions, crime’s rate would soon decline.