Universities should take the same number of men and women in each major. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

UNIVERSITIES ACROSS THE WORLD MUST HAVE GENDER EQUALITY. CERTAIN INDIVIDUALS IN MEDIEVAL SOCIETY THINK WOMEN HAVE LOWER STANDARD THAN MEN, AND WOMEN CANNOT LEAD THE WORLD BY BEING INDEPENDANT. THEREFORE, IT IS VITAL FOR THE UNIVERSITIES TO PROVIDE EQUALITY BY ADMITTING SAME NUMBER OF MALE AND FEMALE IN EACH FIELD OF STUDY. IN THIS ESSAY, I WILL EXPLAIN MY DEEPEST SUPPORT TO THIS. SOME PEOPLE IN RURAL SOCIETIES HAVE A NEGATIVE IMPRESSION TOWARDS WOMEN AND THINK THAT WOMEN ONLY BELONG TO THE KITCHEN AND ARE NOT SUPPOSE TO LIVE THEIR DREAMS BY GOING TO THE INSTITUTES AND COMPLETING THEIR EDUCATION. HALF OF THE POPULATION IN SMALL VILLAGES OF INDIA STILL KILL FEMALE CHILD AS THEY BELIEVE GIRLS BRING MISFORTUNE TO THE FAMILY. MOREOVER, EVEN TO THIS GENERATION, IN URBAN CITIES OF INDIA, MEN STILL GET UPSET ON HEARING THE NEWS WHEN THEIR WIVES DELIVER A BABY GIRL, AS THE MEN BELIEVE THAT GIRLS EDUCATION AND THEIR MARRIAGE PLAYS A HEAVY IMPACT ON THE FATHERS INCOME. IN ADDITION, MANY FATHERS BECOME WORRIED ABOUT THEIR DAUGHTERS MARRIAGE. FOR EXAMPLE, IN INDIA GROOM SIDES DEMAND FOR ALOT MONEY OR MATEREALISTIC ITEMS TO THE BRIDES SIDE OF THE FAMILY. IN MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE, MY SISTER WAS REJECTED MORE THAN 2 TIMES, BECAUSE MY FATHER DISAGREED FOR THE DEMANDS THE GROOM'S FAMILY PROPOSED LIKE 10,000$ OF GOLD AND 1 LEXURIOUS SEDAN CAR. HOWEVER, I FEEL UNIVERSITIES MUST BREAK THIS BARRIER AND STOP PEOPLE FROM THINKING THAT WOMEN ARE A BURDEN TO THE SOCIETY BY GIVING EQUAL RIGHTS TO BOTH AND ADMITTING EQUALLY IN EACH MAJOR. ALTHOUGH, MANY PARTS OF THE WORLD HAVE EVOLVED FROM THIS SMALL MENTALITY, AND NOW ATLEAST 70% OF THE FEMALE POPULATION HAVE MORE HIGHER CEREBRAL OPPORTUNITIES THAN MEN. REGARDLESS OF THAT, SOME INDIVIDUALS STILL PUT WOMEN DOWN IN LEADING THE WORLD. THERFORE, IN CONCLUSION, WOMEN AND MEN NEED TO BE LOOKED EQUALLY ESPECIALLY IN GIVING CEREBRAL OPPORTUNITIES IN THE WORLD. IN ADDITION, UNIVERSITIES MUST COME UP WITH THIS GREAT IDEA TO EQUALISE MEN AND WOMEN IN EACH FIELD OF STUDY, TO SHOW UNITY AND EQUALITY.