Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The investment in space exploration has become a debatable topic nowadays. Therefore, some people argue that such a large sum of money should be invested in sectors of higher priority.I completely agree with this view and reasons for my opinion will be discussed. Firstly, it should be admitted that there are some countries in which lack of facilities have caused serious life treats to the citizens. For instance, in many African countries, thousands of people die due to starvation and lack of drinking water every year. Clearly, the reason behind this is the insufficient amount of funding for food production, which could be eliminated by cutting some donations in other fields such as space researches. Therefore, most of the individuals oppose research in outer space. Another reason to support this view is that the final outcomes of space explorations will be beneficial to some particular groups such as outer space explorers not for all mankind. However, if these money had been spent on pharmaceutical industries, people would have gained more beneficial outcomes and improved health by them. For example there are bunch of critical diseases there in the world, yet a proper medication has not been found. This shows why some others are against investing money in space research. In conclusion, there is a strong ground for the argument for funding on critical sectors in which every person can get advantages. Meanwhile, it has to be emphasized that some crucial testing in the space, which will provide life changing findings, should be encouraged by everyone.