Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has an ongoing debate on whether schools should mix their male and female students or not. This essay will discuss both views and give my own opinion. On the one hand, separating male and female students in school may improve their learning focus, particularly for girls. When female students are located in the same-sex schools, some studies have found that this way of learning has a positive effect in their concentration significantly. This is because female students tend to have difficulties to express themselves when in the same room with boy students. Consequently, in the class, for example, they can ask freely to their teachers about their subjects. In addition to this, they could participate in sports such as football and basketball. They feel have an equal opportunity among them that corelated to the fostering their achievements in school. On the other hand, others argue that mixed school would improve students psychologically. When boys and girls are united in the same room, they are more likely to learn how to communicate with opposite sex that crucial for self-development. Although some of them may have closed relationship, that usually restricted by school committees, especially in religious schools, it is an important stage for their mentally. For instance, a study showed that workers who were graduated from mixed- school classes have a better communication skill in the workplace compared to same-sex schools. In conclusion, although same-sex classes has a benefit to girls students, I am of an opinion that it is better to mix female and male students.