with the developments of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the Internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situation what solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

In our modern world, new inventions and developments are being made day by day, such as social media which allows people to socialize and create a bond with others even if they do not step out of the house no matter how old they are. However, social media applications are not a substitute for face to face interactions. In fact, people who interact with each other usually want to meet up so as to further strengthen their bond. In that case, malicious people might abuse the innocence of usually the younger generation in this type of situation. This essay will discuss the possible solutions for this danger. The problem occurs mostly when children are unsupervised and not conscious. Therefore, the best and easiest solution at a young age is giving children consciousness about the danger of talking and giving information about themselves to a person they do not even know. If it does not work, then, another solution that i can give might be controlling the sites and apps that children use regularly to avoid them getting into dangerous situations without parents knowing. If that also does not work, the only other solution can be confiscating their phone. After all, it is better for them not to have access to social media rather than something bad happening to them. Confiscating their phone or limiting applications which they can install is the last thing to do, but it is considered as the most effective action to take by forcing them to avoid talking to people they do not know, by not letting them To summarize, these other solutions are secondary to the primary and most effective solution, which is informing our youngsters of the dangers on social media and helping them develop a consciousness that allows them to make good decisions when interacting online. The last three, especially confiscating phones or computers, and last choice options.