Nowadays consumer goods have become the most important part of people’s lives. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this time and age consumer goods have gained a lot importance with this import and export businesses have flourished a lot. In my point of view, in this modern world these goods hold an important value in people's lives and surely their benefits outweight the drawbacks. In the past people used to live a simple life with limited resources but with the advent of time things have changed and people now have surrounded themselves with plenty of things and needs. Some basic necessities of life are clothing, food gadgets, electronics and others and these are making lives easier as providing plethora of advantages. An outstanding example of this is variety that we have now in choosing things we have so many alternatives in today's world. For example, technology have made communication and life easier everything is just one click away and it has changed world into a global village. Furthermore, production of consumer good is a profitable business and providing jobs around the world in factories. To sum up, production of goods are making lives esaier and providing income to most of people so for sure advantages outweight the disadvantages.