today more and more people want things instantly( e.g.: goods, services, news). Why is this? Is it positive or negative development?

In the modern society, increasing number of people are preferring speedy actions and reactions. Although the introduction of new technology has accelerated our way of life, in my opinion, it is mostly creating a vicious circle of crimes and chronic illnesses. In the essay, I will go into great depth to explain the concept. The unprecedented advancement of communication and automation technology has made people's life faster and more comfortable than ever before. Regardless the distance in between, they can set up real-time audio-visual contact, enjoy and participate online live events, and get constant updates of different activities around the world. Automation technology is another ground-breaking innovation which has made people's daily life such enjoyable that was once even beyond of imagination. For example, washing machine, electronic cookware, refrigerator, air conditioning system, home theatre, and entry-exit system for vehicles or buildings etc. all are functioning with just a push of one button, or with a finger touch, or simply with a voice code. However, this revolutionary development is also blamed for easing dreadful cyber-crimes and promoting a disease prone sedentary lifestyle. Through digital platform like internet or mobile phone, cyber criminals are attacking people by sending hurtful text messages, using unauthorized photos or videos, and spreading rumours via social media. A 15 year-long trend line study suggests that due to excessive dependency on automation, many people are becoming physically inactive, which is doubling the risk of obesity, diabetes, cardiovascular diseases, depression and so on. This is how the fast and automatic lifestyle has brought an incredible pace at the cost of health and safety. In conclusion, though the fast-paced lifestyle has gifted our daily life a rhythm of speed and comfort, it is also accused of inviting severe cyber-crimes and a disease prone sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, all things considered, I am still of the opinion that this quick responsive lifestyle is overall a negative development.