Today more and more people wants things instantly (eg: goods, services, news). Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the modern are, people are becoming more and more busy, thus there are presence of instant things. The writer believes that this is a negative development due to a lack of perseverance and patience which made people very reliant on these stuffs. It must be understood that there are many advantages of instant things in our life. This is especially so if people are busy with work or study and need to save their time. Therefore, this become increasingly prevalent. For example, with the click of a button people can easily access the Internet, allowing them to update the latest news or send immediate messages. Another argument worth considering is that the instant result makes people b a convenient tool. Consequently, the community will become impatient which impacts their concentration. For instance, according to an article published in the news in Vietnam in 2019, a survey of many students becoming lazy when they could do research easily on the Internet. In conclusion, instant things can save people work and study time. However, those who depend on the benefits, can have the negative consequence on their personal development.