The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

The United State has the majority of influence on flim industry when compared to other countries. Government of a country can consider providing some funds to their own film industries to protect and develop their culture. This essay will agrees with this statement. Firstly, it will discuss how the flim industry have major impact on the culture of a society. Followed by that it will discuss how this industry can be developed with the government funds. Film industry is considered as one of the evergreen fields. The society's culture is the main aspect of a film. A movie is not only to entertain the people for two to three hours, but also to let people know about the value of their culture and heritage. People in that society can easily relate the character as well as the story of the movie when the movie is focused on their own culture. The recent survey have shown that films that are taken by addressing the cultural value have received fifty to sixty percent of the success rate when compared to those film that are not. Government can provide atleast a minimal amount of funds to their film industries. Because of this their cinima industry will have a chance to compete with other country's film industry. The recent study has illustrated that the majority of the movies with good stories as well as with high cultural values are not released because of the lack of money. This issues can also be solved with the help of govenment's investment. Rather that providing funds to the film that involve more violance and less cultural values, the government can invest in the films that are helpful in enhancing the cultural knowledge among the people. In conclusion, on providing funds to the film industry we are increasing the chance of competing with the film industries in other countries. Furthermore a movie with the high cultural value can be released and increse the awarness about their culture and heritage among the people.